About US

THE QFTC IS AT THE HEART AND AT THE SERVICE OF QUEBEC’S AUDIOVISUAL INDUSTRY!

Our Mission

The Quebec Film and Television Council (QFTC) is a non-profit organization whose mission is to contribute to the development and competitiveness of Quebec as a world-class film and television production centre.

It generates investments in Quebec by relying on competitive tax incentive programs, the expertise of the sector’s members, the geographical and architectural diversity, the quality of its infrastructure, and the industry’s ability to export its products to foreign markets.

15th Anniversary

Today, this mission is focused on two main avenues:

Film Commission Services (Promotion)

They highlight the advantages of shooting in Quebec: an extraordinary architectural diversity, a skilled workforce, a world-class infrastructure, a high-end professional environment and one of the best visual effects ecosystems in the world.

Sector-Specific Development (Cluster)

The QFTC is also a forum for exchange and cooperation where concrete actions are taken to support market growth. It leads major studies and consultation projects to measure, guide and better document the industrial development of the sector.

Our Team

Christine Maestracci

Christine Maestracci

Chief Executive Officer & Acting as Privacy Officer
514 499-7070 #221
christine@qftc.ca
Valerie Daigneault

Valérie Daigneault

Director, Secretariat of the Audiovisual Cluster (maternity leave)
514 499-7070 #228
valerie@qftc.ca

Isabelle Ducournau

Director, Secretariat of the Audiovisual Cluster ad interim
514 503-2798
isabelle@bctq.ca
Chanelle Routhier

Chanelle Routhier

Film & TV Commissioner, Province of Quebec
514 451-4604
chanelle@qftc.ca
Ariane Dagenais-Plante

Ariane Dagenais-Plante

Advisor, Production Services
514 999-2299
ariane@qftc.ca
Pascale Guindon

Pascale Guindon

Project manager, Film Commission Services
514 919-2867
pascale@qftc.ca

Viviane Agostino

Marketing and Communications Advisor
514 814-3201
viviane@bctq.ca

Marine Kockmann

Project Manager, Rolling Green
438 238-6373
marine@qftc.ca

Caroline Moscardo

Project Coordinator, Rolling Green
438 528-7391
caroline@bctq.ca
Jodi Lieberman

Jodi Lieberman

NYC Representative including comedy genre & Event organizer
310 775-7040
jodi@qftc.ca
Auree Lepage

Aurée Lepage

L.A. Representative & Event organizer
310 528-4606
auree@qftc.ca

Émeline Baillet

Coordinator, Film Commission Services
438 377-3197
emeline@bctq.ca

Medias

For all media requests, please contact media@bctq.ca

Board of Directors

Kevin Donnelly

Observer (Ville de Montréal)

Mathieu Boucher

Representative, Visual effects supplier (Hybride)

Marie-Claude Poulin

Production Representative (MCP Productions)

Philippe Montel

Representative, Production management (Productions Belzébuth)

Christian Lemay

Representative, Union organization with or without Canadian or international affiliation (AQTIS 514 IATSE)

Gilles Charland

Vice President, Government Affairs

Dean Chenoy

Secretary of the Board (Miller Thomson)

Alain Lacasse

Treasurer of the Board (Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton)

Sophie Labesse

Representative, Funders (SODEC)

Chantal Barrette

Representative, Industry groups and associations (Directors Guild of Canada)

Jad Barsoum

Representative, Studio and filming equipment (MELS)

Nicolas Savoie

President (difuze)

François Sansregret

Vice-president and representative of animation studios, producers and suppliers (Tonic DNA)
Marie-Josée Pilon - Film Laurentides

Marie-Josée Pilon

Representative, Regional Offices (Film Laurentides)

OUR CONTRIBUTORS

Get in Touch

Get in Touch

Address

1176 SHERBROOKE WEST
MONTREAL (QUEBEC) H3A 1H6
CANADA

Telephone

1 866 320-3456
(Toll-free in North America)

514 499-7070

EMAIL

info@qftc.ca