About US

mission and objectives of the QFTC

Our Mission

The Quebec Film and Television Council (QFTC) is a non-profit organization whose mission is to contribute to the development and competitivity of Québec as a world-class film and television production centre.

It generates investments in Québec by relying on competitive tax incentive programs, the expertise of the sector’s members, geographical and architectural diversity, the quality of its infrastructure and the industry’s ability to export its products to foreign markets.

15th Anniversary

Today, this mission is centered around two main axes

Film Commission Services (Promotion)

They highlight the advantages of shooting in Quebec: an extraordinary architectural diversity, a skilled workforce, world-class infrastructure, a high-end professional environment and, finally, one of the best visual effects ecosystems in the world.

Sector-specific development (Cluster)

The QFTC is also a forum for exchange and cooperation where concrete actions are taken to support market growth. It leads major studies and consultation projects to measure, guide and better document the industrial development of the sector.

Our Team

Christine Maestracci

Christine Maestracci

Chief Executive Officer
514 499 7070 #221
Valerie Daigneault

Valérie Daigneault

Director, Secretariat of the Audiovisual Cluster
514 499 7070 #228
Chanelle Routhier

Chanelle Routhier

Commissionner, Film & TV, Province of Quebec
514 499 7070 #231
Cristina Munteanu

Cristina Munteanu

Financial Controller
514 499 7070 #227
Manon Caillé

Manon Caillé

Event Sponsorship and Sales Representative
514 792.8819
Julie Silva

Julie Silva

Production Coordinator
Ariane Dagenais-Plante

Ariane Dagenais-Plante

Coordinator, Film Commission Services
514 499 7070 #333
Pascale Guindon

Pascale Guindon

Coordinator, Film Commission Services
514 499 7070 #230

Aurée Lepage

L.A. Representative & Event organizer
+ 1 310 528 4606

Jodi Lieberman

NYC Representative including comedy genre & Event organizer
+ 1 310 775 7040

Board of Directors

Emilie Dussault

Chairman of the Board (Technicolor Canada)

Nicolas Savoie

Vice-Chairman (Difuze)

Alexandre Laturaze

Treasurer of the Board (Demers Beaulne)

Dean Chenoy

Secretary of the Board (Miller Thomson)

Louise Lantagne

Administrator (SODEC)

Gilles Charland

Administrator (AQTIS IATSE 514)

Christian Lemay

Administrator (AQTIS IATSE 514)

Martin Carrier

President Mels

Philippe Montel

Administrator (Productions Belzébuth)

Marie-Claude Poulin

Administrator (MCP Productions)

François Sansregret

Administrator (Tonic DNA)

Mathieu Boucher

Administrator (Hybride)

Kevin Donelly

Observer (Service de la culture, Ville de Montréal)

Marie-Josée Pilon

Commissaire chez Films Laurentides

Get in touch


60, Saint-Jacques Street, suite 502
Montréal (Québec) Canada H2Y 1L5


1 866 320-3456
(toll free in North America)
514 499-7070