About US

THE QFTC IS AT THE HEART AND AT THE SERVICE OF QUEBEC’S AUDIOVISUAL INDUSTRY!

Our Mission

The Quebec Film and Television Council (QFTC) is a non-profit organization whose mission is to contribute to the development and competitiveness of Quebec as a world-class film and television production centre.

It generates investments in Quebec by relying on competitive tax incentive programs, the expertise of the sector’s members, the geographical and architectural diversity, the quality of its infrastructure, and the industry’s ability to export its products to foreign markets.

15th Anniversary

Today, this mission is focused on two main avenues:

Film Commission Services (Promotion)

They highlight the advantages of shooting in Quebec: an extraordinary architectural diversity, a skilled workforce, a world-class infrastructure, a high-end professional environment and one of the best visual effects ecosystems in the world.

Sector-Specific Development (Cluster)

The QFTC is also a forum for exchange and cooperation where concrete actions are taken to support market growth. It leads major studies and consultation projects to measure, guide and better document the industrial development of the sector.

Our Team

Christine Maestracci

Christine Maestracci

Chief Executive Officer & Acting as Privacy Officer
514 499-7070 #221
christine@qftc.ca
Valerie Daigneault

Valérie Daigneault

Director, Secretariat of the Audiovisual Cluster
514 499-7070 #228
valerie@qftc.ca
Chanelle Routhier

Chanelle Routhier

Film & TV Commissioner, Province of Quebec
514 499-7070 #231
chanelle@qftc.ca
Cristina Munteanu

Cristina Munteanu

Financial Controller
514 499-7070 #227
cristina@qftc.ca
Julie Silva

Julie Silva

Production Coordinator
514 971-3435
julie@qftc.ca
Ariane Dagenais-Plante

Ariane Dagenais-Plante

Coordinator, Film Commission Services
514 499-7070 #229
ariane@qftc.ca
Pascale Guindon

Pascale Guindon

Coordinator, Film Commission Services
514 499-7070 #230
pascale@qftc.ca

Mélodi Otis

Administrative coordinator
541 900-7684
melodi@qftc.ca
Mathieu Viau-Renaud

Mathieu Viau-Renaud

Business Intelligence Advisor
438 496-4887
mathieu@qftc.ca
Auree Lepage

Aurée Lepage

L.A. Representative & Event organizer
310 528-4606
auree@qftc.ca
Jodi Lieberman

Jodi Lieberman

NYC Representative including comedy genre & Event organizer
310 775-7040
jodi@qftc.ca

Medias

For all media requests, please contact info@bctq.ca.

Board of Directors

Emilie Dussault

Chairwoman of the Board (Technicolor Canada)

Nicolas Savoie

Vice-Chairman (Difuze)

Alexandre Laturaze

Treasurer of the Board (Demers Beaulne)

Dean Chenoy

Secretary of the Board (Miller Thomson)

Louise Lantagne

Administrator (SODEC)

Gilles Charland

VP Government Affairs

Christian Lemay

President (AQTIS IATSE 514)

Martin Carrier

President Mels

Philippe Montel

President & Producer (Productions 4 Culottés inc) & President & General Director (MONDEL L'atelier du Cinéma)

Marie-Claude Poulin

Fiction Producer (Sphere Media)

François Sansregret

General Director (Tonic DNA)

Mathieu Boucher

Vice President of Operations (Hybride)

Kevin Donelly

Director, cinema, festivals and events (Ville de Montréal)
Marie-Josée Pilon - Film Laurentides

Marie-Josée Pilon

Commissioner - Director (Film Laurentides)

OUR CONTRIBUTORS

Get in Touch

Get in Touch

Address

60 SAINT-JACQUES ST, SUITE 502 MONTRÉAL, QUEBEC H2Y 1L5
CANADA

Telephone

1 866 320-3456
(Toll-free in North America)

514 499-7070

EMAIL

info@qftc.ca